October 28, 2021

Literature Journal

World literature news

William Hill Sports Book of the Year

he William Hill Sports Book of the Year is an annual British sports literary award sponsored by bookmaker William Hill.[1] The award is dedicated to rewarding excellence in sports writing and was first awarded in 1989.[2] As of 2016, the prize for winning the award is £28,000.[3]

Commenting on the prize’s prestige, the 2005 winner Gary Imlach said “although it is a sports book prize, it has the prestige and the commercial clout to lift the winning book out of the sport section”

Read more