October 26, 2021

Literature Journal

World literature news

John Llewellyn Rhys Prize

The John Llewellyn Rhys Prize was a literary prize awarded annually for the best work of literature (fiction, non-fiction, poetry, drama) by an author from the Commonwealth aged 35 or under, written in English and published in the United Kingdom.[1] Established in 1942, it was the second oldest literary award in the UK.[2]

Since 2011 the award has been suspended due to funding problems. The last award was in 2010.

Read more