October 26, 2021

Literature Journal

World literature news

In Search of Lost Time Marcel Proust

“In Search of Lost Time” (fr. À la recherche du temps perdu) is a magnum opus by the French writer Marcel Proust, a seven-part novel, also called a cycle of seven novels (hereinafter – “The Search”), combining the grandeur of the construction with the unique subtlety of the gaze on the world and has become one of the most famous and significant phenomena in the art of the XX century [1] [2]. The “Search” includes novels:

Towards Swann (fr. Du côté de chez Swann).

In the shadow of girls in bloom (fr. À l’ombre des jeunes filles en fleurs)

At Guermantes (fr.Le côté de Guermantes I et II)

Sodom and Gomorrah (fr. Sodome et Gomorrhe I et II)

The prisoner (fr.La prisonnière)

La Fugitive / Albertine disparue

Time gained (fr.Le Temps retrouvé)